Your #1 source for kayaking and canoeing information.               FREE Newsletter!
my Profile
Product Reviews > Kayaks > Dagger > Infrared Add Your Review Now!

Reviews for Infrared Kayak by Dagger


Rated: 9.67/10 Based On: 6 Reviews

Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image Kayaks Image
Select Kayak to View in Buyers' Guide



06-13-2012
Submitted by: Send Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     You'll see my review 11 years ago (2001).
Purchased a Wavesport EZ -- also an older boat, a couple years later. the EZ is much more of a squeeze for my and I really bought it to pretend play -- simple stuff -- and loan to the kids. I still prefer the Infrared for Lehigh and Tohicon -- I've just never gotten advanced enough or had time to practice enough to make full use of the EZ, and I really like punching through big standing waves and riding out, grabbing eddies, and doing more of same. The Infrared does this and paddles well on the flats between fun spots. It's smaller than a Redline and more maneuverable, and I like that.

Submit your own review!

Win a DVD
04-30-2003
Submitted by: EmmaSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     This boat is just so cool!! Im 5'3'' size 5 feet, and this is the first boat ive been in which i feel im in control! Given me so much confidence quick responsive and easy to roll its just ace!
Submit your own review!

07-10-2001
Submitted by: MJSSend Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     I'm new to this, am 5'9" with medium length legs and size 9 feet, (men); 170 lb. Am at the upper weight range for this boat as I understand and in some respects it feels it, in a good way. It's very responsive, not tippy, has great lines, and tracks well enough in flat water to make good headway and keep up with intermediate canoe paddlers if you're willing to work a bit.

Learned to roll on it. Sweep works nice and smooth if you lean way back. Can tip the nose under with relative ease. Let you know more as I learn more. Philadelphia area.

Submit your own review!

06-04-2001
Submitted by: jonathanSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     This boat is wonderful. I cut my teeth on an RPM, then tried a 3D a few times, as well as a Kinetic and Freefall. Perhaps it's me, but the Infrared, unlike any of those boats, responds and reacts to the water _exactly_ the way i want and expect it to. I'm 5'9 about 155 lbs, and the IR feels much more nimble than anything else I've been in. It has given me tremendous confidence.

It's easy to roll, the stern is just grabby enough to do fun things with and not try to flip you whenever you make a mistake, and it surfs really well. I couldn't possibly be any happier with my IR. It's got plenty of room inside for my size 9 1/2 feet, and is comfortable enough to sit in all day. :)

Submit your own review!

04-27-2000
Submitted by: yakboarder
Rating: 9 of 10

     Nothing rates a 10,but this ones a 9.I'm 5'10'&210#. Endos,retendos,flat spins,mystery moves a-plenty,carves the open wave,and creeks...closet thing to an all around boat you can get and still have fun.
Submit your own review!

09-20-1999
Submitted by: ---
Rating: 10 of 10

     This bost is awesome,it surfs like a dream,squirts and does enders easily.I paddled the Redline before the Infrared and I like the Infrared better for my size [5'9" 160#].The r&d guys at Dagger did good with this boat.
Submit your own review!

Don't Miss the Paddling.net Weekly Newsletter!
Free Newsletter100,000+ people can't be wrong!
The Paddling.net Newsletter is a must if you like to canoe or kayak! Each week it is packed with great articles, photos, product reviews, and special features. Better yet, we promise not to sell your email address to anyone; that's right ZERO spam! Sign up today and find out what you've been missing!








Shop Online
Zoar Outdoor
Free Shipping on all New Kayaks!
Austin Canoe & Kayak
Over 80 models to choose from! 15% off ALL accessories with any boat purchase.
Rendezvous River Sports
Rendezvous River Sports has everything you need...and more. Plus Used Gear at Amazing Prices.
Shop these fine Retailers


Bending Branches:



GRUMMAN CANOES
FREE SHIPPING on all canoes until May 14
See Paddling.net for great reviews
www.canoeinglife.com

Follow us on:
Free Newsletter | About Us | Site Map | Advertising Info | Contact Us

©2014 Paddling.net Inc.
Paddling.net Sweepstakes Shirt Sale