Your #1 source for kayaking and canoeing information.               FREE Newsletter!
my Profile
Product Reviews > Accessories > RollerLoader Add Your Review Now!

Reviews for RollerLoader


Rated: 8.57/10 Based On: 7 Reviews

Research Roof Racks and Trailers in the Buyers' Guide!
Roof Racks and Trailers
View Roof Racks and Trailers in Buyers' Guide



06-07-2013
Submitted by: Send Email
Rating: 2 of 10

     Cracked my windshield on first use. For the price of the loader and windshield I could have bought a new roof rack system.
Submit your own review!

06-22-2010
Submitted by: Send Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     We purchased the RollerLoader to help us lift two 10' SOT Perception Kayaks to the roof racks on our 4wd pick up cap. The truck is 7' tall so it was quite a chore putting them up there. The RollerLoader worked just as advertised and made the loading a breeze. I would recommend it for anyone looking for an easier way to load their boat.
Submit your own review!

08-10-2009
Submitted by: Send Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     One of the best investments I've ever made. It's saved my back and still going strong after about 6 years. Durable and works as intended. Highly recommend.
Submit your own review!

11-05-2007
Submitted by: DMSend Email
Rating: 9 of 10

     This has been a great device - very helpful in loading my canoe on my Forester. I put it on the hood of the car (using foam padding under the metal bar keeps it from scratching the hood.) It holds the boat well when flipping it, & glides the boat overhead to the roof rack w/ amazing ease. I still have an extra set of hands w/ me to do this, but the actual workload is light.
Submit your own review!

09-07-2007
Submitted by: Send Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     Gizmo=$149, shipping=$15, reliable freedom= PRICELESS!!!
This is the best investment I have made lately for my yakking gear! I am a 5'5" woman with shoulder issues, and the loader has made my going to the lake on my own a breeze. Absolutely great item!

Submit your own review!

02-06-2006
Submitted by: SAKSend Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     The 'roller loader' from Amagensett Beach & Bicycle Co. has been a great addition to my kayaking equipment. It works well, especially for those of us of shorter stature, for putting on and/or taking your boat off your vehicle. It takes up very little space in your car or garage and is well made. It can also be used to wheel your boat to the water. Highly recommended!
Submit your own review!

09-06-2005
Submitted by: View Profile Send Email
Rating: 10 of 10

     I purchased the RollerLoader to help me get the WS 145T (approx 65lbs) on top of the car by myself. It worked great. The tubular bars are welded for added strength. It comes completely assembled and ready to use out of the box. The straps are strong, suction cups grip tightly. Instructions are easy to understand. Works as well as a kayak cart, also. I moved my kayak from garage to street...90 feet on concrete, did not have a problem. I pulled the yak behind me. I have not tried it in gravel or sand, but that will not be a problem for me. Customer Service is great also. Itís worth the money....no more back / neck problems.
Submit your own review!

Don't Miss the Paddling.net Weekly Newsletter!
Free Newsletter120,000+ people can't be wrong!
The Paddling.net Newsletter is a must if you like to canoe or kayak! Each week it is packed with great articles, photos, product reviews, and special features. Better yet, we promise not to sell your email address to anyone; that's right ZERO spam! Sign up today and find out what you've been missing!














Kayak & Bicycle Trips
Food Wine Kayak
2-6 DAY TOURS
www.crystalseas.com/Orcas

Follow us on:
Free Newsletter | About Us | Site Map | Advertising Info | Contact Us

Sweepstakes

©2014 Paddling.net Inc.